Slide Deck, video and links from David Lecours’ SMPS Pacific Regional Conference closing keyote speech:

Stealing From Surf Brands for A/E/C Firm Differentiation
Surf brands and A/E/C firms compete in crowded markets. Surf brands do a great job carving out distinct brand identities to differentiate their surfboards, board shorts, and wetsuits. David Lecours, surfer and A/E/C branding consultant, will share examples of cutting edge graphic design, iconic people, founding stories, messaging, and archetypes that help surf brands and A/E/C firms stand out from the pack. You’ll return from the conference ready to shred with new techniques. Expect a wave of improvement in your SOQs, proposals, websites, presentation decks, videos and advertising.


Slide Deck

To download the slides, click the LinkedIn logo (“˜in’ square above). Within Slideshare, click “Download” button under the title.


 

Surf Brands Featured
Town & Country – https://www.tcsurf.com
Volcom – http://volcom.com/
Surf Ranch Pro – https://wslsurfranchpro.com

 


 

A/E/C Firms Featured
Rapt Studio – https://raptstudio.com
Foster & Partners – http://fosterandpartners.com/
Clark Construction – http://clarkconstruction.com/
Arcadis – http://arcadis.com/
Stantec – http://stantec.com/
LMN Architects – http://lmnarchitects.com/
Array Architects – https://array-architects.com
Populous – http://populous.com/
Murraysmith – http://www.murraysmith.us
Fanning Howey – https://fhai.com
Sellen Construction – https://www.sellen.com
Schmidt Design Group – http://kaadesigngroup.com/
TEECOM – http://teecom.com/
Lake | Flato – http://lakeflato.com/

 


 

Homework: Books & Podcast
Influence by Robert Cialdini
Let My People Go Surfing by Yvon Chouinard
The Power of Moments by Dan & Chip Heath
PSM Show with David Lecours and Josh Miles – https://psm.show
PSM Show with Ryan Suydam on Client Experience – https://psm.show/127-client-experience/
PSM Show with Nicole La on Recruitment Marketing – https://psm.show/109-recruitment-marketing/

 


 

Videos Shown in Keynote
Patagonia wetsuits from plants – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_6WVtLdXqDk
Lake | Flato Hotel San Jose experience – https://www.lakeflato.com/video/hotel-san-jose-transformation
Surf Ranch Pro Contest Felipe Toledo – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p2-Qe2rOwT8

 


Watch the Keynote Video

LecoursDesign is a branding and digital marketing agency helping A/E/C* firms attract clients and talent.
* A/E/C = Architecture / Engineering Construction (but you already knew that)
privacy policy  |  © LecoursDesign 2018